Things don’t go right, they go left….

Just when you think you have everything planned out and are on the “right” path, a twist! I thought coming into 2016 I had a clear cut plan of how things were going to be. I managed to lose 25lbs last year in a very slow and steady manner, no crazy diets or fads. Eating flexible majority of the time. I thought for sure this year I would get down to my ideal weight for me. I’ve been injured for the last 6 weeks, a lot to explain but it’s my left side from knee to hip. I have been going to physical therapy consistently, I’ve gotten to the point where I can do some pelvic tilts and call it exercise. Not exactly what I envisioned for the first month of the year.

I realized today that maybe this all happened because I needed to slow down a little. Sometimes we are in such a rush, where are we going? Fleeting rapidly…

I’m focusing on what I can control at this moment and that’s how I choose to eat while my body heals. 

You are never in full control, just trust and do the best you can!

